Being a huge fan of Mark Lanegan I’d pre-ordered this one a few weeks ago.  Looking forward to it arriving too.  Today, though, I was pleasantly surprised to find that Pitchfork have something of an exclusive – they’re streaming the album in it’s entirety!  I can’t ignore that (though I did consider it).

Up until today I’d only heard Pentacostal and the Roman Remains Remix of Cold Molly.  Both tracks being pretty brilliant.  The album stream did not disappoint.  It’s an incredible record and it has only heightened my excitement.  I can’t wait to have the record in my hands and to give it a proper listen.  Through the stereo.  Oooft!

Now, anyone who knows me would say my response to hearing it was “predictable”, but seriously, this really is an album of the highest quality.  There’s blues and folk flavours and it’s even pretty trippy.

Anyhoo, go give it a listen and let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

