Danny & The Champions of the World … and new vinyl

If I never attend another gig in my life, I’d be happy that Danny & the Champions of the World was the last band I ever seen.  Seriously.  One of my most favourite bands (favourite UK band for sure), Danny & Co. were truly amazing from start to finish … new tracks (Never Stop Building) That Old Space Rocket, Stop Thief! and ‘old’ favourite Colonel & The King were particularly magical.

I also added Hearts & Arrows (2011) and this year’s Stay True to the record collection.

Just got my hands on a bunch of Danny & The Champs merch!

Just got my hands on a bunch of Danny & The Champs merch!

As well as the Danny & The Champions of the World records, my good friend Paul over at Blabber ‘n’ Smoke had kindly brought along Neil Young’s Harvest (1972) and Jackson Browne’s For Everyman (1973) for me.

danny

Looking forward to getting to know all these records this weekend. Especially Harvest and Hearts & Arrows on the ‘new’ format.  It’ll be like catching up with an old friend who, despite speaking to over the phone, I haven’t seen in years.

Hurrah!

Leave a Reply

