Man.  I haven’t listened to King of the Road in a while, but thanks to Mr 1537 and Mr Ladano I was on something of a wave earlier.  Anyway, that was halted when over the warm and somewhat scuzzy sounds I heard a tapping, as of someone gently rapping, rapping at my chamber door.  It happened to be the post man.  He was bearing a very flat parcel.  Approximately 13.5″ x 13.5″ (cursory glance estimation there).  “Pour moi?” I asked as he handed it to me.  “Grazie”.  I closed the door.  Opened that thing … Fu Manchu off … see ya’ll in a while.

5 thoughts on “In the ghetto …

Leave a Reply

